News & Advocacy


ADISA Announces 2023 Board of Directors

Filter Articles

Search by Topic

The members of ADISA (Alternative & Direct Investment Securities Association), the nation's largest trade association serving the alternative investment and securities industry, have chosen new directors for its 2023 board. ADISA holds democratic elections hosted by a neutral online vendor, and the elections are open to all member categories (with a maximum of three votes per firm).

The five newly elected (or re-elected) board directors are:

Angela Barbera, NexPoint Securities
Mat Dellorso, WealthForge
Sylvia Kwan, Ellevest
Stephen Lovell, Lovell Wealth Management
Amanda Teeple, CoastalOne

Additionally, two directors-at-large were appointed:

Greg Mausz, Skyway Capital Markets
David Wilson, Equifinancial

They join the returning 2022 board members, who were elected or appointed last fall to two-year terms, and include:

Michael Underhill, 2023 President, Capital Innovations
Sherri Cooke, 2023 Immediate Past President, iCapital
Catherine Bowman, The Bowman Law Firm
Matthew Iak, U.S. Energy Development Corporation
Karlton Kleis, Arete Wealth Management
Mark Kosanke, Concorde Investment Services
Jade Miller, Bourne Financial Group
Ann Moore, International Assets Advisory
David Pittman, Cottonwood
Jeff Shafer, CommonGood Capital
Brad Updike, Mick Law

Darryl Steinhause of DLA Piper also serves as a non-voting, volunteer general legal counsel, and Thomas Voekler of KVCF serves as volunteer hospitality counsel.

ADISA board elections occur in the fall; each new director was elected to a two-year term through 2024. At the first board meeting of 2023 in January, the board will elect its 2023 officers and its president-elect to take office in 2024.