ADISA Announces 2017 Board of Directors

Dec 05, 2016

ADISA (Alternative & Direct Investment Securities Association), the nation’s largest trade association serving the alternative investment and securities industry, has elected four new directors to its 2017 board. Because of a tie, the fifth new director will be determined in a separate run-off election.
The newly elected 2017 board members are:
Brandon Balkman, Orchard Securities
Austin Dutton, Bridge Valley Financial Services
Vali Nasr, Claraphi Advisory Network
Brian Buehler, Triton Pacific Capital Partners
The new board members join the returning board members, who were elected last fall to two-year terms, and include:
John Grady, 2017 ADISA President, DLA Piper
Mike Bendix, ADISA’s Immediate Past President, DFPG Investments
Mark Kosanke, Concorde Investment Services
Keith Lampi, Inland Private Capital Corporation
Larry Lyons, Kalos Financial
Greg Mausz, Preferred Apartment Communities
Larry Sullivan, Passco Companies
Brad Updike, Mick | Law
Darryl Steinhause of DLA Piper also serves as a non-voting, volunteer Legal Counsel.
ADISA board elections occur in the fall; each director was elected to a two-year term through 2018.
Incoming ADISA President John Grady said, “We are happy that ADISA bases the formation of its leadership on open and inclusive elections—it helps us be the strong and diverse association we are and to serve the industry well.”
Additional Election
For the first time in the association’s history, the number of votes for the last director position resulted in a tie. To decide the tie, ADISA’s Board of Directors approved having the ADISA membership determine the fifth position in a run-off election. The election is scheduled to open Monday, Dec. 5, and close Friday, Dec. 9, at midnight ET.