ADISA Announces 2016 Board of Directors

Dec 03, 2015

ADISA (Alternative & Direct Investment Securities Association), the nation’s leading trade association serving the alternative investment and securities industry, has elected new directors to its 2016 board.
The newly elected 2016 board members, chosen by a vote of ADISA’s membership, are:

  • Brad Updike, Mick | Law
  • Larry Lyons, Kalos Financial
  • Mark Kosanke, Concorde Investment Services
  • Keith Lampi, Inland Private Capital Corporation
  • Greg Mausz, Preferred Apartment Communities
  • Larry Sullivan, Passco Companies
The new board members join the returning board members, who were elected in 2015 to two-year terms, and include:
  • Mike Bendix, 2016 ADISA President, DFPG Investments
  • Tom Voekler, ADISA’s Immediate Past President, Kaplan Voekler Cunningham & Frank
  • John Grady, RCS Capital Corporation
  • Catherine Bowman, The Bowman Law Firm
  • Austin Dutton, BDA Bridge Valley Financial
  • Peter Magnuson, Securities America
  • Cory Neumiller, Capital Financial Services
  • Darryl Steinhause, Ex-Officio, Legal Counsel, DLA Piper
ADISA board elections occur in the fall; each director was elected to a two-year term through 2017.
Incoming ADISA President Mike Bendix says, “Not every trade association bases the formation of its leadership on open and inclusive elections. We are happy to do so—it helps us be the strong and diverse association we are. The 2016 Board will be especially accomplished and dedicated –these board members work hard in a very tough field to reach this pinnacle, and we’re very proud of all of the candidates.”