ADISA Board of Directors Nomination Form

The ADISA Election Committee will be seeking nominations for five open Board of Director seats. New Directors will serve a two-year term beginning January 1, 2019. An ADISA member may nominate up to three individuals, including him/herself, by completing the form below.

Criteria for nominations:
  • Time commitment. All ADISA board seat terms begin January 1, 2019. At a minimum, anyone wishing to be considered for nomination should be willing to (i) attend ADISA's strategic planning meeting and board meeting in January 2019, (ii) participate in the very occasional conference call as situations arise, and (iii) attend the quarterly in-person board meetings immediately preceding the ADISA Annual Conference, Spring Conference and AI Research & Due Diligence Forum.
  • Diversification. Only one representative from a company may hold a board seat at the same time.
  • Good standing. Nominees must be ADISA members in good standing (i.e., dues and all other financial obligations are paid) and in the appropriate category, defined as the class relevant to their primary business activity.
Candidates who do not meet all of the above criteria will not be considered.

Please note that a nomination does not guarantee placement on the final ballot. The ADISA Election Committee will choose nominees representing all membership categories and based on the criteria above. The ADISA office will notify each nominee of his/her status prior to the final ballot being released.

The candidates for ADISA's 2019 Board of Directors are as follows:

Brandon Balkman, Orchard Securities
Sherri Cooke, AI Insight
Deborah Froling, Kutak Rock
John Grady, DLA Piper
Michael Hawn, Phoenix American Financial Services

Michael Burwick, Advisory Group Equity Services
Richard Chess, Business Transition Services
Susan Kelly, Commonwealth Financial
Peter Magnuson, Ladenburg Thalmann
Jean Merriman, The Strategic Financial Alliance (SFA)

Rajeev Kotyan, Innovative Advisory Group
Joe Michaletz, Discipline Advisors
Vali Nasr, Claraphi Advisory Network

Robert "Bob" Bourne, Bourne Financial Group
Brian Buehler, Triton Pacific Securities
Michelle Moore, SmartStop Asset Management
Mary Jo Wenmouth, ExchangeRight Real Estate
William "Bill" Winn, Starboard Realty Advisors